Moving Day!

No sillies, I did not find an apartment yet. I DID look at a few lovely ones last night though, just waiting on the very nice man who showed us one particularly awesome place to email/text/call me back and say a. landlord approves of my cat and b. the place is ours. That would be swell. But the man who was oh-so-nice last night has not been quite the same today. Aka, I’m getting toward stalker status and he’s straight up ignoring me. Sad face. I want that place!

But anywho. Today WAS moving day at work. We are moving from a teeny, tiny, probably (no, definitely) over-the-fire-marshall’s-safe-number-of-occupants crowded space to a gorgeous new building! Last night we had a little staff christening party at the new space, today its all boxes and grunt work, and on Monday, for the first time since starting here I will have my very own sparkling new cube.

And BECAUSE we spent a good hour or two toasting to the new office last night, and then I met the JD to look at apartments/grab drinks in what would HOPEFULLY one day soon be our new neighborhood, I opted to skip this morning’s run in order to sleep in. But then I couldn’t sleep and the morning was a big, fat waste. Not cool.

What IS cool though is I’ll be hightailing it out of here early tonight to make it to the 6:00 spin class (why NYSC feels the need to cancel the 7:00 one on Fridays is beyond me), and I’m stoked because I haven’t been to a spin class (at least in its entirety…Foot forced me to quit last Thursday’s 15 minutes in) in well over a week. And I misssss it. I’ve just never taken one on a Friday night, so I’m intrigued to see what this new instructor has in store–music wise and sweat-wise.

I realize I’m rambling about absolutely nothing important, and its 4:00 on a Friday so essentially noone is around to read these ramblings anyway. I’ll wrap it up and wish you all a very happy (possibly snow-filled?) weekend!

Have fun kids!

2 Responses to “Moving Day!”


  1. 1 Laura January 21, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    And where IS said awesome place? Hoping you’re sticking with UWS… looking forward to details tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

