Busy busy

The bad news is…sleep won over a run this morning. I felt like I was doing enough wining about my transportation woes last night and didn’t need to mention the fact that I didn’t sleep a WINK Wednesday night. But since I slept like a log last night, I feel it necessary to share, to justify my skipping a jog today.

I need justification because skipping a jog today likely means skipping all running/exercising from now til Sunday (but we all know wedding dancing counts as double the cardio). Because I’m off to the salon for a morning of mani/pedi pampering with the bridal party, then onward to the bridal lunch! From there there will be some last-minute running around and then we sweep right into getting ready for the rehearsal, followed by dinner, followed by bridal slumber partying. And in the morning, well, you know what the day-of entails–lots of pampering, prepping and getting ready to see some nuptials and dance the night away!

The good news is…I’ve already hit the mileage suggested by Hal for this week. Anything I can add on Sunday (and I DO intend to add) will only be icing on the cake (I’ll need to run off all the cake icing I’m consuming this weekend between my grandmother’s bday and the wedding)!

Have an awesome weekend everyone, and a very, very happy wedding weekend to Richmond’s classiest couple, Anne and Scott! Love you both to pieces and so excited to be part of your very special day tomorrow 🙂

 

 

2 Responses to “Busy busy”


  1. 1 sweatpassionandtears October 30, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    ahhh I loooove cake — have an extra slice for me!!! When you get back to NY the cold will melt it off haha

  2. 2 marathon winer November 2, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    p.s. i had about 4234324 extra slices of cake, for you and some friends? haha


Leave a Reply

