Bolting Back

Good morning once again from the nation’s capital! Somehow not only am I up and blogging, but I’ve already knocked out a run this morning. I say somehow because I maaaay have had a wee too much wine than really necessary last night, while carving pumpkins and watching Harry Potter. I know, I know, wizards and pumpkins are fun enough, who needs wine? Apparently, this girl.

Later when I’m feeling more motivated, I shall try to remember to post some photos of my Grim Creeper pumpkin. I know you’re dying to see how they turned out.

Anywho I’m pleased to report that I still hit the streets by 7:45 a.m. for one more little run. I followed yesterday’s route, but cut out the Key Bridge and rather than loop back and end the run in Georgetown, once I got to my monument I cut north through the middle of the city and back to Dupont. All in all about 6 lovely miles!

good morning from the gtown waterfront!

Between the two scenic runs in my mornings here, and yesterdays very long afternoon walk around the rest of the city (I even hit up the National Geographic museum, one of my favorites), I think I did a pretty good job of getting my DC fill while here. So in about two hours, I’ll be heading back to Union Station to catch the bolt bus back to my not-so-new city. New York, I’m coming home! But first, one more pit stop–a quick meet up with my big sister who’s working in the area today. Yay!

Have a very happy Tuesday kids!

 

4 Responses to “Bolting Back”


  1. 1 runningismagical October 18, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    Woo! Getting your run out of the way early on is always a good feeling. And after too much wine makes it that much better. It may not have been as fun DURINg the run, but it’s pretty badass to say after!

  2. 2 marathon winer October 18, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    haha, thanks!

  3. 3 sawyer june October 18, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    you’re so cute. i miss you already.

  4. 4 Brigid @ Live Breathe Huzzah October 18, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Aww, I went to Georgetown for undergrad and miss running the routes you described. Now I’m running suburbia, with the occasional trip to DC on the weekends.


Leave a Reply

