One Month

Holy crap. Woke up to a nice little reminder from the Richmond Marathon that we’ve got 30 days til we line up at the start. I think my reaction would have leaned more toward excitement had I actually gotten out of bed and went for that little 9 miler I wanted to knock out this a.m., but the soup+vitamins+sleep plan didn’t pan out so well. Since I didn’t sleep too well at all…last night. This morning, due to not sleeping well last night, I slept way too well. And woke up late. Oops.

*Note: the marathon putter onners did also have this clip for my, and now your, viewing pleasure:

Nothing like some life lessons gleaned from Michael Scott and Dwight Schrute to kick off your day/teach you what NOT to do moments before beginning a major race. Thanks guys.

So now I’m pinched for time in getting ready and out the door for work (after which, I’d love to make my grand return to the gym for some rockin’ crosstraining and weight lifting. Yay!) and must cut this post super short.

Perhaps with all the time you’re saving not reading, you can use the comments to list other helpful hints on what to NOT do, or DO, between now and when that gun goes off on November 12? Ready, go!

Happy Wednesday!

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “One Month”


  1. 1 runningismagical October 12, 2011 at 11:47 am

    Haha that video is awesome. Don’t you just LOVE those little reminders from those darn races? The last month before a race I make it a point to really stick to my plan (since I skip/change my plan as I go due to laziness) and clean up my diet (less drinking).

  2. 2 thethinksicanthink October 12, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    Don’t worry – whenever I get a reminder or see a twitter about how many days are left to NYC, I fell ill.

    I want to carbo-load like Michael Scott.


Leave a Reply

