Run it Out

Last night was the first official night in town, and seeing as how it was cousin’s first time home since getting engaged, graduating and landing a job in Chicago, drinks were poured and toasts were made. Best way to get through avoid a post-wine night hangover? Run it out.

So that’s what I did this morning. Fourish miles on the very flat lands of Fort Smith in gorgeous fall weather. I would have liked to do more, but I’ve got 15 very scary miles on the schedule for tomorrow, so opted to keep it short.

I could go on about my family fun yesterday and plans for today. I could also write about 849302423 words about how scared I am for tomorrows run. It’s will be my highest distance to date. But I don’t want to bore you.

So instead, perhaps you can shower me with words of wisdom.

Oh, and also let me know, what sort of water bottleage do you use? My last one was leaking so I’m on the hunt for something to hydrate me for tomorrow.

Let the comments come, pretty please!

Happy Thursday!

5 Responses to “Run it Out”


  1. 1 runningismagical September 15, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I try to ‘run out’ hangovers too! I don’t usually run with a bottle of water…so no wise words for that one. I do carry a camelback around with me to work and everywhere else though!

    Good luck with your run 🙂

  2. 2 Sass September 15, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Good luck tomorrow Katie! 🙂

  3. 3 Krista Keyes September 15, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    dear god, katie you are more hardcore every day. do you run 15 miles before or after work? i am curious about how much time you put aside for such things. i am so impressed!!!!!!!

  4. 4 marathon winer September 15, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    ive thought about a camel back, but im first trying to get myself used to the idea of drinking water while running in general haha. and thanks krista and sass!


  1. 1 Elemental 15 Miles « Marathon Winer Trackback on September 16, 2011 at 4:29 pm

Leave a Reply

