Grace Period

Sooo I bought an extra two days worth of time in Richmond. Long story, but I am NOT back in the office today, and I wont be until Wednesday morning. Good news for my tan and my boredom level (work is a bit of a drag). Bad news for my running.

After an awesome 11 mile run on Friday, I took a rest day Saturday. Is that the way Hal plots rest days in the schedule? No. But it worked for me. I laced back up yesterday after a considerably long day poolside, thinking knocking out 4 miles would be no sweat (har har). I was WRONG. Somehow, a run that was about a third of the mileage covered on Friday was about three times more difficult. I was miserable for all four miles. This probably had a little bit to do with the fact that my eating and drinking habits in Richmond have been nothing but bad. And the night preceding this run from hell was spent imbibing a lot of vino.

Which leads me to believe my run today will not be much better. Oops.

I need to get back to work and get back to NYC. My body misses my nice, old schedule of early morning long runs followed by healthy breakfasts and the big xnay on weekday wineage.

2 Responses to “Grace Period”


  1. 1 Krista Keyes August 9, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    you deserve a little break! you would go nuts otherwise 🙂 you’re awesome lady 😀


  1. 1 Self Prescribed Taper « Marathon Winer Trackback on August 10, 2011 at 10:01 am

Leave a Reply

